REVIEW: Wanderings — A Collection of Short Stories by Kenneth G. Bennett


About the book: From a Yellowstone day hike that veers into surreal territory, to a slaughterhouse on the verge of paranormal bedlam, to a strange island where a magical book may hold the key to a young castaway's happiness, Wanderings — A Collection of Short Stories, delivers six fresh, original, pulse-pounding tales guaranteed to mesmerize and entertain.


Review by Christina Boyd:

Haunting, disturbing, and surreal. As in his bestselling “Gaia Wars” series and sci-fi eco-lit thriller EXODUS 2022, author Kenneth G. Bennett creates tales of horrifying conscious, the unnervingly bizarre, wretched sorrows, and terrifying, believable futures.

Bennett is a gifted storyteller and though I had intended to read one story per night, I ended up reading all six in one sitting...with my hair standing on end! This collection of dark, supernatural short stories will have you turning pages, too, into the quiet of the night.

Thought provoking, each narrative left me strangely uncomfortable...but in the best sense. Blistering social commentary in this ambitious, spellbinding paranormal anthology.


Wanderings — A Short Story Collection is a far cry from my usual reading fare but as a fan of Bennet’s previous work, I was thrilled to have the opportunity to read an advance copy and add to my home library. Easy to recommend, especially for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman.



About the author: Kenneth G. Bennett is the author of the sci-fi thriller, EXODUS 2022, and the young adult novels, THE GAIA WARS and BATTLE FOR CASCADIA. Ken lives on an island in the Pacific Northwest with his wife and two hyperactive Australian shepherds.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All